National Advisory Board

Joe Abramo

Joseph Abramo

Assistant Professor of Music Education

Neag School of Education

University of Connecticut

249 Glenbrook Road, Unit 3033

Storrs, Connecticut 06269

(860) 486-4579

 

 

 

Virginia Davis 

Associate Professor of Music Education

Coordinator of Assessment and Accreditation, College of Fine Arts

School of Music

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

1201 W. University Dr.

Edinburg, TX 78541

(956) 369-2031

 

 

Stephen K. Hedden, Ph.D.

Stephen K. Hedden

Professor Emeritus of Music Education

School of Music

The University of Kansas

hedden@ku.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Steven N. Kelly

Steven N. Kelly

Associate Professor, Music Education

College of Music

Florida State University

Tallahassee, FL 32306-1180

skelly@admin.fsu.edu 

 

 

 

 

Roger Mantie, Ph.D.

Roger Mantie

Associate Professor, Music Education

School of Music

Arizona State University

480-965-3170

roger.mantie@asu.edu

  

Dr. Diane Persellin

Diane Persellin 

Professor, Music Education

Department of Music

One Trinity Place

San Antonio, TX 78212

dpersell@trinity.edu

 

 

Margaret Schmidt, Ph.D.

Margaret Schmidt

Assistant Director, School of Music

Professor, String Music Education

Director, ASU String Project

School of Music, Arizona State University

50 Gammage Parkway

P.O. Box 870405

Tempe, AZ 85287-0405

(480) 965-8277   Fax: (480) 965-2659

marg.schmidt@asu.edu

 

 

Jill M. Sullivan

Associate Professor

Instrumental Music Education

School of Music

Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts

Arizona State University

480.965.7369

Jill.Sullivan@asu.edu

http://www.public.asu.edu/~jmsulli

Barrett Honors College Faculty

 

 Dr. Jason Thompson

Jason Thompson

Assistant Professor, Music Education/Choral Music

School of Music

Arizona State University

480.727.3484

jdthom20@asu.edu

 

Evan Tobias

Associate Professor, Music Education, School of Music

Director, Consortium for Innovation and Transformation in Music Education

Director, ArtsWork: Kax Herberger Center for Children and the Arts

Arizona State University

Evan.tobias@asu.edu

@etobias_musiced

http://evantobias.net

 

 

Dr. Shelly Cooper

Shelly Cooper

Associate Professor, Music Education

University of Nebraska Omaha

Omaha, NE 85721-0004

520-621-8118 (fax)

sccooper@unomaha.edu

 

 

Dr. Tami J. Draves

Tami J. Draves

Associate Professor of Music Education

School of Music

The University of North Carolina at Greensboro

PO Box 26170

Greensboro, NC 27402-6170

Office: 250 Music Building

Phone: 336-298-2098

tjdraves@uncg.edu

 

Michael Hewitt, Ph.D. 

Michael Hewitt

School of Music

2130-E Clarice Smith PA Center

University of Maryland

College Park, MD 20742

301-405-5504

mphewitt@umd.edu

 

Jeremy N. Manternach

Assistant Professor of Vocal/Choral Music Education

School of Music / College of Education

University of Iowa

4304 Voxman Music Building

Iowa City, IA 52242-1795

319-335-1623 (phone)

319-335-5608 (fax)

jeremy-manternach@uiowa.edu

 

Dr. Jeananne Nichols

Jeananne Nichols

Assistant Professor of Music Education

University of Illinois School of Music

nicholsj@illinois.edu

 

 

 

 

Joanne Rutkowski, Ph.D.

Joanne Rutkowski

Professor Emeritus, Music Education

The Pennsylvania State University

School of Music

University Park, PA 16802-1901

Cell and Text: 814-360-0119

rvi@psu.edu

 

Sandra Stauffer, Ph.D.

Sandra Stauffer

Professor, Music Education

School of Music

Box 870405

Arizona State University

Tempe, AZ 85287-0405

sandra.stauffer@asu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

David J. Teachout, Ph.D.

David J. Teachout

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

School of Music, P.O. Box 26170

Greensboro, NC 27402

djteacho@uncg.edu