National Advisory Board

Joseph Abramo

Associate Professor of Music Education
Neag School of Education
University of Connecticut
249 Glenbrook Road, Unit 3033
Storrs, Connecticut 06269

(860) 486-4579

Virginia Davis 

Associate Professor of Music Education
Coordinator of Assessment and Accreditation, College of Fine Arts
School of Music
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
1201 W. University Dr.
Edinburg, TX 78541

(956) 369-2031

Matthew Fiorentino  

Assistant Professor of Music Learning & Teaching
Arizona State University
School of Music, Dance & Theatre
PO Box 870405
Tempe, AZ 85287-0405

(480) 965-3170
matthew.fiorentino@asu.edu

Eugenia Hernandez Ruiz, PhD, MT-BC

Assistant Professor
School of Music, Theatre, and Dance
Herberger Institute of Design and the Arts
Arizona State University

480-965-7413 
eugenia.hernandez.ruiz@asu.edu
orcid.org/0000-0001-9133-7642

Steven N. Kelly

Associate Professor, Music Education
College of Music
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-1180

skelly@admin.fsu.edu 

Roger Mantie

Associate Professor, Music Education
School of Music
Arizona State University

480-965-3170
roger.mantie@asu.edu

Emmett O’Leary, PhD

Assistant Professor of Music Education
School of Performing Arts
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Blacksburg, Virginia

ejoleary@vt.edu

Joanne Rutkowski

Professor Emeritus, Music Education
The Pennsylvania State University
School of Music
University Park, PA 16802-1901

Cell and Text: 814-360-0119
rvi@psu.edu

Margaret Schmidt

Assistant Director, School of Music, Dance and Theatre
Professor, String Music Education
Director, ASU String Project
School of Music, Arizona State University
50 Gammage Parkway
P.O. Box 870405
Tempe, AZ 85287-0405

(480) 965-8277   Fax: (480) 965-2659
marg.schmidt@asu.edu

Jill M. Sullivan

Associate Professor, Instrumental Music Education
School of Music, Dance and Theatre
Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts
Arizona State University

480.965.7369
Jill.Sullivan@asu.edu
http://www.public.asu.edu/~jmsulli

Barrett Honors College Faculty

Jason Thompson

Assistant Professor, Music Education/Choral Music
School of Music
Arizona State University

480.727.3484
jdthom20@asu.edu

Shelly Cooper

Associate Professor, Music Education
University of Nebraska Omaha
Omaha, NE 85721-0004

520-621-8118 (fax)
sccooper@unomaha.edu

Tami J. Draves

Associate Professor of Music Education
School of Music
The University of North Carolina at Greensboro
PO Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402-6170
Office: 250 Music Building

Phone: 336-298-2098
tjdraves@uncg.edu

Steven K. Hedden

Board Member Emeritus
Professor Emeritus of Music Education
School of Music
The University of Kansas

hedden@ku.edu

 

Jeremy N. Manternach

Assistant Professor of Vocal/Choral Music Education
School of Music / College of Education
University of Iowa
4304 Voxman Music Building
Iowa City, IA 52242-1795

319-335-1623 (phone)
319-335-5608 (fax)
jeremy-manternach@uiowa.edu

Jeananne Nichols

Assistant Professor of Music Education
University of Illinois School of Music

nicholsj@illinois.edu

Diane Persellin 

Professor, Music Education
Department of Music
One Trinity Place
San Antonio, TX 78212

dpersell@trinity.edu

Karen Salvador 

ksal@msu.edu 

 

 

 

Sandra Stauffer

Professor, Music Education
School of Music, Dance and Theatre
Box 870405
Arizona State University
Tempe, AZ 85287-0405

sandra.stauffer@asu.edu

 

David J. Teachout

University of North Carolina at Greensboro
School of Music, P.O. Box 26170
|Greensboro, NC 27402

djteacho@uncg.edu

 

 

Evan Tobias

Associate Professor, Music Education
School of Music, Dance and Theatre
Director, Consortium for Innovation and Transformation in Music Education
Director, ArtsWork: Kax Herberger Center for Children and the Arts
Arizona State University

Evan.tobias@asu.edu
@etobias_musiced
http://evantobias.net